Winners in 25 categories, including best drama and comedy series, will be announced during Monday’s Emmy Awards broadcast.

LOS ANGELES — History could be made at the 2022 Emmy Awards.

“Succession” enters Monday night’s ceremony with a top 25 Emmy nominations, but has a historic rival in “Squid Game,” the first non-English-language series to compete for television’s top honor.

Netflix’s “Squid Game,” a South Korean drama about the poor being used as fodder for brutal games, earned a best drama nomination and 13 other bids. HBO’s “Succession” took over. Best Drama Trophy and six other awards When he last competed for the Emmys in 2020. If “Squid Game” pulls off a surprise win, it will be the first non-English-language drama series to win an Emmy.

“Ted Lasso” is the top comedy series nominee with 20 bids and has a chance to earn his second consecutive best comedy trophy.

Other top nominees included the tropical resort-set anthology drama “The White Lotus,” which also earned 20 nominations. The comedies “Hex” and “Only Murders in the Building” each have 17 bids, and the teen drama “Euphoria.” Its star, Zendaya, was crowned Best Actress in 2020 and nominated again.

ABC’s popular newcomer “Abbott Elementary” It could become the first broadcast show to win the best comedy award since the network’s “Modern Family” in 2014.

List of winners and nominees for the 74th Emmy Awards

  • “Abbott Elementary”
  • “berry”
  • “Curb Your Enthusiasm”
  • “hacks”
  • “The Amazing Mrs. Maisel”
  • “The only murder in the building”
  • “Ted Lasso”
  • “What we do in the shadows.”
  • Donald Glover, “Atlanta”
  • Bill Hader, “Barry”
  • Nicholas Holt, “The Great”
  • Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”
  • Steve Martin, “The Only Murder in the Building”
  • Martin Short, “The Only Murder in the Building.”
  • Rachel Brosnahan, “The Wonderful Mrs. Maisel”
  • Quetta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”
  • Kaley Cuoco, “Flight Attendant”
  • Elle Fanning, “The Great”
  • Isa Rae, “Insecure”
  • Gene Smart, “Hacks.”
  • “Better Call Saul”
  • “pleasant”
  • “Ozark”
  • “Separation”
  • “Squid Game”
  • “Stranger Things”
  • “Succession”
  • “The Yellow Jackets.”

Related: List of 2022 Emmy Award nominees

  • Jason Bateman, “Ozark”
  • Brian Cox, “Succession”
  • Lee Jung Jae, “Squid Game”
  • Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
  • Adam Scott, “Separation”
  • Jeremy Strong, “Succession.”
  • Judy Comer, “Murder Eve”
  • Laura Laney, “The Ozarks”
  • Melanie Lenski, “Yellowjackets”
  • Sandra Oh, “Murder Eve”
  • Reese Witherspoon, “The Morning Show”
  • Zendaya, “Delightful.”

Limited or Anthology Series:

  • “Dupesque”
  • “drop out”
  • “inventing this”
  • “White Lotus”
  • “Pam and Tommy.”
  • “The Daily Show with Trevor Noah”
  • “Jimmy Kimmel Live”
  • “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver”
  • “Late Night with Seth Meyers”
  • “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.”

Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie:

  • Colin Firth, “The Staircase”
  • Andrew Garfield, “Under Heaven’s Banner”
  • Oscar Isaac, “Scenes from a Wedding”
  • Michael Keaton, “Dopesk”
  • Hamish Patel, “Station Eleven”
  • Sebastian Stein, “Pam and Tommy.”

Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie:

  • Toni Collette, “The Staircase”
  • Julia Garner, “Inventing Anna”
  • Lily James, “Pam and Tommy”
  • Sarah Paulson, “Impeachment: An American Crime Story”
  • Margaret Qualley, “MAID”; Amanda Seyfried, “Dropout.”

Supporting Actor, Comedy Series:

  • Anthony Kerrigan, “Barry”
  • Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”
  • Tawheb Jamoh, “Ted Lasso”
  • Nick Muhammad, “Ted Lasso”
  • Tony Shalhoub, “The Wonderful Mrs. Maisel”
  • Tyler James Williams, “Abbott Elementary”
  • Henry Winkler, “Barry”
  • Bowen Yang, “Saturday Night Live.”

Supporting Actress, Comedy Series:

  • Alex Borstein, “The Amazing Mrs. Maisel”
  • Hannah Ionbinder, “Hex”
  • Janelle James, “Abbott Elementary”
  • Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”
  • Sarah Niles, “Ted Lasso”
  • Sheryl Lee Ralph, “Abbott Elementary”
  • Juno Temple, “Ted Lasso”
  • Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso.”

Guest Actors, Drama Series:

  • Adrien Brody, “Succession”
  • James Cromwell, “Succession”
  • Coleman Domingo, “Euphoria”
  • Arian Moed, “Succession”
  • Tom Pelfrey
  • Alexander Skarsgård, “Succession.”

Guest Actress, Drama Series:

  • Hope Davis, “Succession”
  • Marcia Gay Hardin, “The Morning Show”; Martha Kelly, “Euphoria”; Sana Lathan, “Succession”; Harriet Walter, “Succession”; Lee You-mi, “Squid Game.”

Supporting Actor, Drama Series:

  • Nicholas Brown, “Succession”
  • Billy Crudup, “The Morning Show”
  • Karen Culkin, “Succession”
  • Park Hee Soo, “Squid Game”
  • Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”
  • John Turturro, “Separation”
  • Christopher Walken, “The Separation”
  • Oh Yong-soo, “Squid Game.”

Supporting Actress, Drama Series:

  • Patricia Arquette, “Separation”
  • Julia Garner, “The Ozarks”
  • Jung Ho Yoon, “Squid Game”
  • Christina Ricci, “Yellowjackets”
  • Rhea Seehorn. “Better Call Saul”
  • Jay Smith-Cameron, “Succession.”
  • Sarah Snook, “Succession”
  • Sidney Sweeney, “Euphoria.”

Supporting Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie:

  • Murray Bartlett, “White Lotus”
  • Jack Lacy, “White Lotus”
  • Will Poulter, “Dopesk”
  • Seth Rogen, “Pam and Tommy”
  • Peter Skarsgård, “Dopesk”
  • Michael Stuhlbarg, “Dopsic”
  • Steve Zahn, “White Lotus.”

Supporting Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie:

  • Connie Burton, “White Lotus,”
  • Jennifer Coolidge, “White Lotus”
  • Alexandra Daddario, “White Lotus”
  • Kaitlyn Dever, “Dopesk”
  • Natasha Rothwell, “White Lotus”
  • Sidney Sweeney, “White Lotus”
  • Mare Winningham, “Dopsick.”
  • Winner: “Chip ‘n’ Deal: Rescue Rangers”
  • “Ray Donovan: The Movie”
  • “Reno 911!: The Search for QAnon”.
  • “survivor”
  • “Zoe’s Unusual Christmas.”

Guest Actors, Comedy Series:

  • Jarrod Carmichael, “Saturday Night Live”
  • Bill Hader, “Curb Your Enthusiasm”
  • James Lance, “Ted Lasso”
  • Winner: Nathan Lane, “The Only Murder in the Building”
  • Christopher McDonald, “Hex”
  • Sam Richardson, “Ted Lasso.”

Guest Actress, Comedy Series:

  • Jane Addams, “Hex”
  • Harriet Sansom Harris, “Hex”
  • Jane Lynch, “The Only Murder in the Building”
  • Winner: Lori Metcalfe, “Hex”
  • Caitlin Olsen, “Hex”
  • Harriet Walter, “Ted Lasso.”

Structured Reality Program:

  • “Antiquities Road Show”
  • “Fixer Upper: Welcome Home”
  • “Love Is Blind”
  • Winner: “Queer Eye”
  • “Shark Tank.”

Unstructured Reality Program:

  • “Under Deck Mediterranean”
  • “Happiness”
  • Winner: “Love on the Spectrum”
  • “RuPaul’s Drag Race Untucked”
  • “Selling the Sun.”

Reality or competition programs:

  • “The Amazing Race”
  • “Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls”
  • “Nails!”
  • “RuPaul’s Drag Race”
  • “Top Chef”
  • “the voice.”
  • “A Black Lady Sketch Show”
  • “Saturday Night Live.”

See the full list of nominees announced by the Television Academy Here.

Who Votes for the Emmy Awards?

more than 17,000 voting members The TV Academy is eligible to judge nominations and winners in 14 categories, including drama, comedy and limited series. Acting awards, including lead, supporting and guest actors, are determined by peer groups, as are directing, writing and other individual areas of achievement. The number of nominations in most categories is usually tied to the number of submissions, with the exceptions being Best Comedy and Drama Series: each gets eight nominations.

News Source

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *